Local TV – to pay or not to pay

The TV Matters versus TV Tax war: A solution

I am starting to agree with this fellow (see link above). If the local TV channels want to compete in the TV world, not only are they going to have to charge for their services, but they should also be allowed to be NOT chosen, just like all of the other paid channels out there.

And if they are considering showing more commercials, per half hour (again as this guy is suggesting) then I simply won’t want them. I’m on the verge of dropping my cable for a simple download-as-I-see fit TV shows, and watch them when I want to and not be subjected to the gross amount of commercials now being shown. So, do what you will, I will let my decision on the subject be made by my purchaing (or not) of their channels/services.

Leave a Reply

