Something new…

Well, I’m going to try something new. I am actually going to try to do something that I want to do. A local flyer that is distributed to all of the houses in our area, was touting adult education classes. I think I’m going to sign up for one. I have always had an interest in photography and one of the offerings for this adult education is “Basic Digital Photography”. I’ve inquired about it and discovered that it is offered at one of the local schools in the area for a couple of hours every wednesday evening. They supposedly teach you how to use your digital camera, assuming of course that you have one and that it can and does have manual settings which mine does. The cost is very cheap so I think I’m going to give it a try. I try to learn so much stuff on my own sometimes that its difficult to get a good solid grasp on things, I don’t know why. I’ve found it easier to learn stuff if it is actually taught to me, plus of course you have any provided documentation, class notes, etc to fall back on, which is always helpful. Plus this will be the first time I actually do something that I want to do, something that I have an interest in. I’ll keep you posted on my progress, by, hopefully, providing photographic evidence…lol

2 Responses to “Something new…”

  1. LOTGK Says:

    Make sure to photograph plenty of giant aliens and that elusive photo of Fred.

    Good for you. But, many of your photo’s look pretty darn good as they are now.

  2. Jer Says:

    Dude, great plan amigo, good luck, and have fun 🙂


Leave a Reply

