I’m coming home…eventually

Yesterday we had our first winter storm of the season. It really wasn’t that bad, but the idiots out on the roads were out in full force. One of the radio stations were reporting that the police were responding to well over 30 accidents. Those accidents literally had the city grid-locked. It took me 3 hours just to get to the bridge that I take to cross over the harbour…3 frickin hours! It usually takes me 10 minutes. By the time I got home, my wife was in bed already. She had to get up at 4 in the morning to be at work for 5:30. So, of course when I got home I had to shovel, then I also had to tend to her car. The engine is gone in it, so I have to constantly feed oil into it or else we will be without it, and we can’t afford that at this time.

Leave a Reply

