Beat your Meat….Loaf…again!

“In the land of the Pigs, the butcher is king”.

I just love this for a song title. I’ve been listening to the song to actually try and understand the metaphor and the context in which it is intended. The song itself is pretty good, I’m not too quick when it comes to picking up the hidden meaning of songs without actually having the lyrics sitting in front of me, following along while I listen, so in the mean-time, I’m going to have to continue to listen to this song and see if I can actually pick up on it. So far I’m enjoying it. Yes, sorry world, I have the other two prior Bat Out of Hell albums (I think I have the first one in vinyl tool!) and there likely wouldn’t be any way I wouldn’t own this one too. I’m not necessarily a big Meatloaf fan, but I have enjoyed the Bat Out of Hell albums, the second one not so much, but defintely the first one.

Songs on this album:

  1. The Monster Is Loose
  2. Blind As a Bat
  3. It’s All Coming Back To Me Now
  4. Bad For Good
  5. Cry Over Me
  6. In The Land of the Pig, The Butcher Is King
  7. Monstro
  8. Alive
  9. If God Could Talk
  10. If It Ain’t Broke Break It
  11. What About Love
  12. Seize the Night
  13. The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be
  14. Cry To Heaven
Posted in At Work. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Beat your Meat….Loaf…again!”

  1. Debbie Says:

    You probably wouldn’t remember this but I LOVED Meatloaf and Phil and I each have a copy of Bat Out of Hell 1 still on vinyl and now CD.

    “P-a-r-a-d-i-s-e by the dashboard lights ……………” (I’m singing to you)

    Love your sister


Leave a Reply

