Almost there…

Doooh’s Picture of the day
This will be my last entry before vacation time! We are heading off to Toronto early tomorrow morning. We are driving. It takes about 22 hours or so, we should be able to make it more or less non stop. Between my wife and I, it shouldn’t be a big deal. We’re taking one of our two dogs along with us, Rollie, the male is heading off to stay with our friend Eric. They’ve both stayed with him before. He would always take them along with him where ever he went. My sons girlfriend will be looking after the house and the rest of the critters contained therein: the two cats, the two birds and the remaining two fish; for the next two weeks.

I’m hoping to steal away a bit of time while I’m gone to post some pics and do a few entries while I’m in Toronto, but that all depends on what kind of internet connection I can attain using the company laptop that I’m taking along. It has wireless connectivity, but I’ve never used it before and where my mother lives is quite rural, so ya never know. I’m taking all of the gear with me though just in case. The laptop, the camera and all of the necessary cables and cords so that I connect anything to it (the laptop) and do something with it. I’ve even brought the cable that allows me to connect my cell phone to it, so we’ll see if that works. We’re going to be spending a week at my Mother’s house, then the second week at my Mother in Laws house and my sister in laws house. They both have pools, so we’ll at least be getting in some swimming while there.

3 Responses to “Almost there…”

  1. HG Says:

    Have a blast on vacation, Doooh!! I’m looking forward to hearing about the roadtrip and all the swimmin’ when you get back!! : )

    Drive safely…and…buckle those seatbelts!

  2. LOTGK Says:

    Have a good time Doooh,
    Duuude…..

  3. Phil McCracken Says:

    You sound like me when I travel…laptop, camera, MP3 player, power and cables for all, etc.

    Have a great vacation!


Leave a Reply

