A Bricklin/Bricklyn?

Doooh’s Picture of the Day
This is a Bricklin/Bricklyn(?). I’m not sure how to spell it, although in the one of the pics the owner has it as “Bricklin”, but I don’t think thats correct. Ok, just checked with Google, and it actually was right, its Bricklin. So what you ask? Big deal! Exactly. Its just a car I was sittin’ in, and “someone” asked me what it was, so I decided to show the pic, then maybe they will see what it is and know what it is. If anyone has any further interests, go here to a Bricklin page. It will explain it.

I don’t want this to be a huge entry as I have already done one for today. I just finished slapping some body filler onto the car and am waiting for it to harden. I had to plug up a few holes so that it passes inspection. Hopefully it doesn’t rain again tomorrow so that I can sand it and spray some paint over it. I usually use lots of that rubberized undercoating so when the mechanic does his inspection for rust holes, which involves him poking a screwdriver up underneath, he won’t go through what I have fixed. Yesterday I chewed the rust out of it, cut and put in some aluminium to cover the holes, held in with rivets. The body filler comes tonight, maybe some sanding as well, then tomorrow finish it off and put some paint on it and it should be good to go. We’re going to be leaving it with the mechanic while we are gone to Toronto as there is other work to be done on it (apparently). We’ll see what happens with it when we get back, hopefully it will have that nice and shiny blue “passed” inspection sticker on it. The red “failed to pass” inspection sticker is on it now.

4 Responses to “A Bricklin/Bricklyn?”

  1. Phil McCracken Says:

    I love the way gull wing doors look, but it looks like they would be hard to get in and out of.

  2. dooohhead Says:

    Phil, ya it was (hard to get in and out of). But it still looks cool!

  3. HG Says:

    Wow!! That is an awesome car, Doooh!!! I have never ever heard of them before. I’ll have to go read the stuff on them now.

    Thanks for putting up a pic of one of them.

    I love the doors!! Way way cool.

  4. bricklin#1947 Says:

    you bet thats why i bought one


Leave a Reply

