Happy birthday to me

Doooh’s Picture of the Day:
Did a bit of shopping yesterday. We got a new screen door to go on the front of the house. That’ll be nice to be able to open the front door and not have the bugs swarm the house. We got a new push lawn mower for those occasions when the tractor won’t start. I just finished putting that together. At first I thought it was one of those kind where you have to mix the oil with the gas, but I was pleasantly surprised to learn that that wasn’t the case. It has a separate oil resevoir, so that means we bought 2-cycle oil for nothing. It won’t go to waste though. Once I get the trimmer working again, I can and will use it for that. I bought a new keyboard for this here computer. Its one of those ones with a whole wack of keys for just about everything. I especially like the mediaplayer controls.

I woke up today to fresh brewed coffee and the smell of bacon cooking. My wife cooked up a nice bacon and eggs and potatoes for breakfast, along with the coffee and orange juice. I’m still a little full right now. We are going out for dinner tonight. Out to a restaurant called Montana’s. We hear they have good ribs, so I think thats what I’m going to have. My wife supposedly made reservations, but I think she was calling to see if they do anything “special” for birthdays there. She doesn’t think I smelled it, but I know she baked me a cake yesterday while I was out getting the new screen door. As soon as I got home and the door unloaded, she said she was ready to go out. and when we got home from that shopping, I went downstaires to put the new lawn mower down there, where I would start putting it together and she wouldn’t let me come back up for a little while. I haven’t found it yet, but I know she iced it and hid it away, likely in the pantry.

Well, I have to cut this entry short. I have to get ready to go out for dinner.

Posted in At Home. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Happy birthday to me”

  1. HG Says:

    I missed your birthday???? Egads…

    *rushes in sprinkling birthday wish dust all over the place… puts presents out knowing you’ll appreciate the boobie posters…. leaves a cake*

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

