A Quick one

Doooh’s Picture of the Day:
I don’t have much time to write a huge entry today, so this one will be quick. Had a crazy Saturday trying to get my lawn tractor working. I finally got it going somewhere around 18:30 or so and did most of the lawn, but it wasn’t working 100% properly, so I had to quit while not being finished. I’ll have to work on it some more to see if I can get it running better.

Sunday was “JackAss Day” (according to my son) at my house (aka Father’s Day) . My wife cooked a delicious dinner (as usual!) of roast beef with yorkshire pudding and all of the trimmings. She invited her adopted father, and we had a nice evening. I got a nice T-shirt from my son that reads: “DAD (daed) or Daddy n. informal. Father, taxi driver, best friend, garbage remover, toy repairman, money lender and best hugger”, I’m sure if he had it his way the words “…and biggest JackAss” would have been included somehow. Thats how we joke around with each other. He calls me a Jackass and thats what I call him. The difference of course is that he actually is one, but i’m not (of course!).

I’ve requested some vacation time today. I think we’ll be heading to Toronto for a few weeks. We’ll drive of course. We’ll need some sort of a vehicle when we get there, so this’ll be easier than flying there and renting one for two weeks. Anyways, thats all I have time for today. Headin’ off to a meeting with one of our customers.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

An old man went into confession and told the priest: “Father, I’m 81 years old, married, with six children and 13 grandchildren. Last night i had an affair and made love to two 18-year-old girls. Twice.”

“I see,” said the priest. “When was the last time you were in confession?”

“Never, Father”, replied the old man, “I’m Jewish”.

“So why are you telling ME all that?!” asked the priest.

“Well,” answered the man, “I’m telling everybody!”

Posted in At Work. 1 Comment »

One Response to “A Quick one”

  1. rangga Says:

    LOL the joke is so funny, so “telling everybody” is not regarded as a confession =)


Leave a Reply

