The paper towel thing

Doooh’s Picture of the Day
It seems every time I go and use the washroom here at work, the paper towel dispenser is all f**ked up and the paper towels inside are not being dispensed. Its not the “roll-type”, its the fold onto itself type like a box of tissue. You pull one out to use and it partially pulls out the next one. Well, it seems every time I go to get a towel to use, there isn’t one to get, so I have to fix it. By fixing it, I have to reach my hand in the garbage dispensing area and unlatch the door, then push the next towel down through the dispensing slot. Now how freakin’ hard is that I ask you? If I can do it, why can’t everyone else? Is everyone else that inconsiderate of the next person wanting a towel to dry their hands or are they just lazy? It just pisses me off sometimes, like how when I go to get a drink of water out of the water cooler and its almost empty and I have to replace the jug. Again, not that its a big deal, but it just seems like no one else does it.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

In a mental institution a new nurse walks into a room and sees a patient pretending he’s driving a car with his hands at 10 and 2.

The nurse asks him, “Kevin! What are you doing?”

Kevin replies, “Can’t talk right now ~ I’m driving to Newfoundland!”

The nurse wishes him a good trip and leaves the room.

The next day the nurse enters Kevin’s room just as he stopped driving his imaginary car and she asks, “Well Kevin, how you doing?”

Kevin says “I’m exhausted. I just got into St. Johns and I need some rest.”

“That’s great,” replied the nurse, “I’m glad you had a safe trip.”

The nurse leaves Kevin’s room and then goes across the hall into another patient’s room and finds Ed sitting on his bed, masturbating vigorously.

Very surprised, she shouts, “Ed, what are you doing ??? “

To which Ed replies, “Shhh, I’m screwing Kevin’s wife while he’s in Newfoundland”.

3 Responses to “The paper towel thing”

  1. TheCatWhisperer Says:

    Hey, I feel your pain, I usually take a stack out & put them on the counter cause I know the fucking thing will just jam next time.

  2. dooohhead Says:

    If you can figure out how to open it up and take some out, why not simply fix it for the next guy? If everyone does at least that, then everyone when they go in there won’t have to worry about it.

  3. Phil McCracken Says:

    Dude…it’s the same here where I work. Only it’s gotten so bad that the cleaning staff now just leaves the half empty rolls sitting on the sink.


Leave a Reply

