Goings on

Doooh’s Picture of the day:
There isn’t anything of particular note going on recently. We at work here have discovered the Pandora music streaming site. Its a pretty cool service. You goto that site and right away it prompts for a bands name, or a song title, and then it starts playing that, but whats interesting is that it then determines the kind of music represented by your song/artist choice and then streams that for you. If it plays a song you don’t like tell it, and it won’t play it or any other music like it again. If you like a song, tell it, and it will play more music like that. Now, the way it determines what other music to play is kinda interesting. It determines its “genome” then finds other similar music. Its different. What we have found to be its best feature is that you can download some “hacks” and get the music that you’re listening to on your hard drive, in MP3 format! Yes, thats right, the music that is streaming to your computer via the Macromedia music player, is somehow magically transformed into the actual MP3 files! For FREE (so far)! I’m trying to take advantage of it all by getting as much music as possible while the gettin’s good, cause you know its not going to stay like this.

The weekend was incredible, weather-wise. I was outside doing some yardwork. I was trying to tame our out of control “bushes”. We have a lilac “bush”, that is more like a tree and our three huge rose “bushes”, I’ve been told, have gone to “scrub”, whatever that means. The lilac “bush” is in full bloom, to the aromas around our house are just incredible. I brought some of the branches that I was trimming off, into the house. They smell so nice. The rose “bushes” aren’t blooming yet but they will be soon. Maybe they won’t what with all of the trimming I’m doing to them.


Had some fun on the way into work this morning. There was an automobile accident that had the highway blocked for miles and miles. I heard about it just before I was going to be travelling on the highway in which the accident was on, but the radio said that the entrance ramp was blocked, but when I got there it wasn’t so I was hoping that it wasn’t going to be that bad. I was wrong. It took me about a half an hour to get to where the accident was. As the picture indicates there was a pickup truck on its side in the ditch. There was also another car on the other side of the road that looked like it may have rolled a few times. I didn’t see any ambulances there but there were cops there already. There were three guys from the pickup truck and they were just sitting on the side of the road. I didn’t notice any blood or anything like that. They seemed pretty calm about their situation.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A man came to the hospital after a serious accident. He shouted, “Doctor, doctor, I can’t feel my legs!”
The doctor replied, “I know you can’t, I’ve cut your arms off.”

(Ya ya ya, kinda in bad taste…but I couldn’t resist. Seemed appropriate.)

2 Responses to “Goings on”

  1. HG Says:

    I have been meaning to tell you… I really do enjoy the pics you post each day!!! : )


Leave a Reply

