Long Weekend

Doooh’s Picture of the day

Apple Blossom by the lake

This is the last day of the Victoria Day long weekend here in Canada. I’d like to say I was so frickin’ busy that I can’t even begin to tell ya what I did all weekend, but that would be a lie.
I woke up on saturday and headed on down to Halifax town to help the Izzy move into his new house. Not only did we move him into his place, but we also moved his mother into her new place and all before 1 pm! It was quick. They had most of their stuff moved over already. It took two truck fulls to move both of them. It actually wasn’t a big deal at all!

Sunday I almost literally did nothing. I wasn’t feeling too well so I spent most of my day curled up in front of the TV watching movie after movie.

So far today I’ve been a little better. I’ve done the recycling, fed the birds, put up a new overhead light in the bedroom as well as cook myself some fried eggs. I’ve done a few sudoku puzzles and surfed a bit while I was trying to come up with something to write about in this here blog. I spent awhile looking up HTML DIV tag code and trying to figure out how to put up an image with some text above and below it and have the text I write flow around all of that. I think I have something that should be satisfactory. It also looks like if I were to have a few pictures displayed, that it would all flow around them too. And thats what I’ve wanted. We’ll see how it works out.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

The newly wed wife said to her husband when he returned from work, “I have great news for you. Pretty soon we’re going to be three in this house instead of two.”
The husband started glowing with happiness and kissing his wife said, “Oh darling, I’m the happiest man in the world.”
“I’m glad that you feel that way because tomorrow morning my mother moves in with us,” she replied.

5 Responses to “Long Weekend”

  1. Phil McCracken Says:

    I usually use the align=” code when I want to move pics around and have the text flow around them.

    I’m far too lazy to learn the correct way!

  2. dooohhead Says:

    Well Phil, what I thought was looking good, didn’t work from within the WordPress stuff somehow. The HTML was good. If I used it from within a raw HTML file, it displayed the way I expect it to, but within WordPress it doesn’t.

  3. Phil McCracken Says:

    I’ve had the same problem with Blogger from time to time as well so I just gave up on wrapping text around the picture

    I’m one of those people who knows just enough code to be dangerous, but learning new stuff like CSS is testing my patience.

  4. HG Says:

    I hope you’re feelin’ better, Doooh!!

    *leaves you some cyber chicken soup just in case you’re not*

  5. TheCatWhisperer Says:

    img align="left" will do what you want 🙂 no div needed. Is how i get the test to wrap my images on my blog.


Leave a Reply

