Fingerprints

The book I am currently reading is called “Fringerprints Of The Gods” by Graham Hancock. I bought it thinking it was something to do with the Holy Grail but so far I have been pleasantly surprised that it is something completely different. This book is about the history of the earth in a sense. The lore around Dan Browns book goes back to the lineage of Christ so you’re talking about 2000 years ago, whereas this book talks about things/people/places that happened thousands, in some cases tens of thousands of years before that. It has talked about an old map that was discovered that when they looked at it, and realized what the map was showing, was the actual landmass of Antarctica before the sheets of ice accumulated on it in its current form. They figure that there has been ice on Antarctica for over 9000 years, so that means, whoever made this map, made it based upon something that predates that timeframe. Whats also interesting is that that kind of timeframe predates when they expected it was that man actually started existing on the earth. I’m finding this stuff very interesting.

JOKE OF THE DAY
A woman phones up her husband at work for a chat…

Says He: “I’m sorry honey but I’m up to my neck in work today”

Says She: “But I’ve got some good news and some bad news for you dear.”

Says He: “OK darling, but since I’ve got no time now, just give me the good news, OK?”

Says She: “Well, the air bag works…”

2 Responses to “Fingerprints”

  1. HG Says:

    Hmmmm… I might have to check into this one. I’m thinking that it’s about time for a bookstore run this weekend…and… I want something different.

  2. LOTGK Says:

    Yes, it has made me very curious. Might have to go buy it now at the book store.
    Thanks for the info and tip….


Leave a Reply

