Busy day

Doooh’s Picture of the Day

One of the plants in our house

I had a fairly busy day on Saturday. I was up early and took my son to his taekwon-do class for 9:15. After I got back and had something to eat, I went outside and worked on the car. I put it up on the ramps so I could get under it and I fixed the passenger side fender covering and wired up the headlight so it would stay in place. My wife had had a minor fender-bender awhile ago and the entire front-end was pushed in about an inch and damaged the headlight. Its still usable and everything works so its not a big deal.

I then got into doing some raking of the yard and picking up of sticks and twigs. I was easily able to fill up our green bin. I then stacked all of the 2X4’s that my wife had bought for use on our deck, which I haven’t built yet. They were scattered all over the front yard, so I found a spot for them and stacked them up. I put air in my sons bike tires, did some work on the computer, cleaned up my workroom a bit, then it was time for dinner. I got some potatoes all scrubbed up and put them on the BBQ then came inside and got some chicken skewers and put them on. When they were done cooking I served that up with some salad. My sons girlfriend ate with us. I then finished up by doing the dishes. Then I crashed in front of the TV for the rest of the evening. After dinner my wife decided to goto the grocery store, but by then I was too tired to go. When my head hit the pillow I was out like a light and surprisingly slept all night. It was a busy day, but it felt good getting some of those things done.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

Three men were flying in a plane, when they decided to drop stuff on the town they were flying over. One dropped a book, one dropped a brick, and one dropped a bomb, just for fun.

They then landed, to survey the damage they caused. The first thing they saw was a small child, crying and holding a book. Then they saw another small child, crying and holding a brick. Then they saw a small child laughing his head off. “What’s so funny?” they asked him.

“It was great,” he said. “I farted and my neighbor’s house blew up.”

Leave a Reply

