Blue collar

I made a detour this morning on my way into work. I had to stop at an appliance parts store to pickup a part we had ordered for the humidifier. Those damn little belts keep breaking and crap, are they ever expensive considering how tiny they are. So I went to the place to pick it up, but they didn’t open until 08:30 and I was there at about 7:45. I went to a Tim Horton’s to waste some time until they open, so I went in and ordered a coffee and a muffin and sat there and watched the people coming and going and the traffic outside. As a teenager growing up in Toronto, we lived near an industrial area, and spent many hours wandering through it and then eventually working at businesses within it. Now I’ve been a “white collar” worker for well over 20 years, and while I’m watching all of these “blue collar” workers passing through this Tim Horton’s in this industrial park, for some reason it all feels comfortable to me. I was sitting there wondering how I would like working in a factory again and my first thought was “HELL NO”, but being there, and being around those “people” felt comfortable and in some way appealing to me. I guess there’s still a bit of a “blue collar” worker left in me.

Doooh’s Picture Of The Day

The colours so far at this time of the season are still bland, but the close up shots of these little seeds are still interesting.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

WIFE: “There’s trouble with the car. It has water in the carburettor.”
HUSBAND: “Water in the carburettor? That’s ridiculous.”
WIFE: “I tell you the car has water in the carburettor.”
HUSBAND: “You don’t even know what a carburettor is. I’ll check it out.
Where’s the car?”
WIFE: “In the pool.”

Leave a Reply

