The Junos

For the last few days they have been settting up for the premier Canadian music event of the year…The Junos. They are being held here this year in Halifax and most of the activites are being held right downtown, close to where I work. They have been setting up tents and barriers all over Parade Square in preparation of a concert tonight. I’m not sure who’s going to be playing but I beleive they are mostly local talent, Hedley and I even think Blue Rodeo, who I know isn’t local and neither is Hedley but those are only some of the names I recognize. I snapped a few pictures this morning, from the office when I got in. I brought my camera just in case Pam Anderson or some other recognizable celebrity crossed my path.


This is the tent they are setting up for the free outside concert tonight.


He’s hard to see in this pic as he’s hiding behind the tree, but Ben Mulroney is there with a camera crew doing an interview, or something.

I’m going to try to be the “roving reporter on the sceme” today and snap a few more pics over lunch. I’m going to go for a walk and see who’s wandering around that I recognize.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A man stumbles up to the only other patron in a bar and asks if he could buy him a drink.

“Why of course”, comes the reply.

The first man then asks: “Where are you from?”
“I’m from Scotland”, replies the second man.
The first man responds: “You don’t say, I’m from Scotland too! Let’s have another round to Scotland.”
“Of Course”, replies the second man.
Curious, the first man then asks: “Where in Scotland are you from?”
“Aberdeen”, comes the reply.
“I can’t believe it”, says the first man. “I’m from Aberdeen too! Let’s have another drink to Aberdeen.”
“Of course”, replies the second man.
Curiosity again strikes and the first man asks: “What school did you go to?”
“Saint Andrews”, replies the second man. “I graduated in ’62.”
“This is unbelievable!”, the first man says. “I went to Saint Andrews and graduated in ’62, too!”
About that time in comes one of the regulars and sits down at the bar.
“What’s been going on?”, he asks the bartender
“Nothing much,” replies the bartender. “The MacClyde twins are drunk again.”

Leave a Reply

