Wierd neck

I have a wierd neck thing. There are certain shirts that I wear that somehow, subconciously bother me. I don’t understand how, or why. At first I used to think that it was just shirts with collars, but other t-shirts that I wear also affect me in the same way. The thing that I notice about this is that during the work-day or after I get home, I will have a pain in the neck. A stiff neck as it were. I used to think it was caused by me now having dual monitors here at work and me cranking my gaze from one monitor to the other all day long, but that doesn’t occur every day. I used to think it was caused by my bed, but adjusting my pillow and even using a different pillow and using a different bed didn’t remedy it. Today is one of those days. I wore a shirt with a collar and I already have a pain in the neck.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A mother was walking down the hall when she heard a humming sound coming from her daughters bedroom. When she opened the door she found her daughter naked on the bed with a vibrator.

“What are you doing?” She exclaimed.

The daughter replied, “I’m 35 and still living at home with my parents and this is the closest I’ll ever get to a husband.”

Later that week, the father was in the kitchen and heard a humming sound coming from the basement. When he went downstairs, he found his daughter naked on a sofa with her vibrator.

“What are you doing?” He exclaimed.

The daughter replied, “I’m 35 and still living at home with my parents and this is the closest I’ll ever get to a husband.”

A couple of days later the mother heard the humming sound again, this time coming from the den. Upon entering the room, she found her husband watching television with the vibrator buzzing away beside him.

“What are you doing” She asked.

He replied, “Watching the game with my son-in-law.”

2 Responses to “Wierd neck”

  1. Sethalos Says:

    I think it actually goes farther than that. With today’s work ethic and expectations, low wages for more work, and corporate greed you are seeing many more two income families.

    What this means is that children are being neglected, social lives are being neglected…fun and fitness are being neglected. Depression is on a the rise. I don’t think it’s so much people being lazy as it is that they just don’t care anymore.

    Most people work 5 days, get 2 off, and let’s be honest, those 2 off go by so fast it’s not worth it. If you ask me it should be 4 on 3 off, and working from home benefits both company (less money to spend on structure) and easier on the employee.

    Seth

  2. Sethalos Says:

    Oops..commented in the wrong spot on the wrong blog, hahaha…typical me.

    Seth


Leave a Reply

