Busy few days

The past few days have been pretty bussy getting everything together for my sons trip to Europe.  Securing currency, music players, cameras, luggage, edibles (for the plane trip) and of course knowing all of the details of his trip, where he’s going especially.  My wife and I wish we were going on such a trip.
I thought it funny that, last night as I was reading the cell phone bill, contained in it was a flyer announcing that the company now offers “International Roaming”.  Can you imagine?  I wouldn’t like to even fathom how much that would cost!  Awesome timing though wouldn’t ya say?

JOKE OF THE DAY:

Little
Johnny walked into the kitchen, saw his mother making a cake and
announced, “I’ll be playing in my room for the next two hours. I sure
would like a piece of cake when you’re finished.”

Later, when his mother brought him a piece of cooled cake, Little Johnny exclaimed, “Golly, it worked!”

Puzzled, his mother asked, “What do you mean?”

Little Johnny replied, “Daddy said that in order to get a piece around here, you have to spend a couple of hours playing first!”

Posted in At Work. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Busy few days”

  1. Meredith Says:

    John,

    That painting is by ME! Thanks for the compliment:) Emily Carr is one of my favourite landscape painters.
    The painting is of the lake in Northern Ontario where my family has a cabin. I didn’t consciously paint it in any specific style. That is what the place looks like, wild, wooly and windy. I painted it in my second semester at NSCAD. But seriously unwittingly comparing me to Emily Carr is fucking awesome.


Leave a Reply

