Dogs, Nailed

Did I ever tell you that I really love my air compressor and nail gun?  I like it.  I had purchased some more trim to finish off all of the doors upstairs at our house, well I finally got around to putting them up.  I had about three door ways to complete and once I got all of the pieces measured and cut, it took less than 5 minutes to nail them in place.  Having one of those mitre saws helps in the process too.  The poor kitten, as soon as she sees me bringing the air compressor upstaires, she takes off and finds a hiding spot.  Its too loud for her.  Speaking of which, I was vacuuming the other day and as I’m putting it together in the hall just outside of my bedroom Rollie (our male dog) was sitting in the bedroom watching me, and whinning and wimpering like I was getting ready to beat him or something.  Whats funny about that is that out of all of the animals, he’s the one that isn’t afraid of the vacuum.  Cloe, the female, doesn’t like the noise and simply goes into the bedroom and hides under the bed, but Rollie usually decides that during the vacuuming is when he wants to play.  After I go around the living room and puts his toys away, he goes and digs out his stuffed toys and starts throwing them around.  He doesn’t like to bring a toy to you to throw for him, he likes to throw the toy into the air and chase after it, himself.  All you need to do in his “playing” is to encourage him and to be all excited while he is doing it.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A
mother and daughter were riding in a cab through New York City.  The daughter noticed some scantily clad women loitering on a street. “Mommy,” the little girl asked, “what are all those ladies doing?”

“They’re waiting for their husbands to come home from work.” the mother answered.

“C’mon lady, they’re hookers!” retorted the cab driver.

After a stunned silence, the daughter asked, “Mommy, do hookers have children?”

“Of course,” the mother replied, “where do you think cabbies come from?”

Posted in At Work. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Dogs, Nailed”

  1. Heidi Says:

    Every time I think of one of those nail gun things… I get flashes of Lethal Weapon running through my head.

    Dang…what a weapon you have there!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

