Boo-frickety-hhooo

The other day I wrote about the womens Canadian hockey team winning gold medals, tonight its about how lousy the men’s Canadian hockey team played. I caught the last half of the third period. I couldn’t beleive it! They were playing like the ol’ Toronto Maple Leafs of the NHL. Then I had to laugh when I realized who was behind the bench for them…the coach of the Toronto Maple Leafs, Pat Burns…LOL. The Canadians were passing like they didn’t give a shit. It was like no one was trying. Oh, you could see in the last minute of the game that they were actually, all of a sudden but they still couldn’t score. Then they got a penalty and they just gave up. It was quite sad actually, but it didn’t look like they were out played by the Russians though. It just looked like they weren’t into it. Oh well, maybe next time. I can imagine that they will get slammed here in the media tomorrow but they really did look pathetic.

I was talking to a friend from the old neighbourhood in Toronto today. I was shocked to hear that she was still living at home with her father and that they were still living in the same house that they had when we were kids. She has a kid now and thought that it was still a nice place to bring up her kid. I couldn’t beleive that her father still lives in that house. Thats almost 40 years that he’s been there. She was telling me about some of the other people who still live there. She’s telling me all of the last names of the families still there and I’m thinking, I don’t know them, then she tells me the kids’ first names and I remembered that we used to call this guy “pizza”. I think at the time, we called him that because we were ignorant kids and he was Italian who we used to see eating pizza quite alot. I remembered him by his first name, but its like I never knew his last name. Funny.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

Two little kids are in a hospital, lying on stretchers next to each other outside an operating room. The first kid leans over and asks, “What are you in here for?”

The second kid says, “I’m in here to get my tonsils out, and I’m a little nervous.”

The first kid says, “You’ve got nothing to worry about. I had that done when I was four. They put you to sleep, and when you wake up, they give you lots of Jell-O and ice cream. It’s a breeze.”

The second kid then asks, “What are you here for?”

“A circumcision,” the first kid answers.

“Whoa!” the second kid says. “Good luck, buddy. I had that done when I was born. I couldn’t walk for a year.”

5 Responses to “Boo-frickety-hhooo”

  1. Heidi Says:

    Congrats on the gold… It was a dayum good game… Your team played veddy berry well, Doooh!!!!

    did ya’ get those Euros yet??

  2. dooohhead Says:

    I went to the bank here. It just happens to be the main “regional” branch, and they told me that they always have lots of Euros and English Pounds readily available all the time, so I am going to take your advise and not worry about the Swiss Francs and just go witht eh Euros and Pounds, so there is no panic for me to get them. I can wait until I can afford to get some!

  3. neenigton Says:

    Doooh!
    i love your new page. it rules. you rule.
    neener

  4. LOTGK Says:

    Dooh, my parents still live in the same house they bought 50 years ago.
    They are the only neighbors left from the original neighborhood.
    All new folks there, and then my parents.

  5. Heidi Says:

    Wise wise man!!!

    Buzz me on messenger over the weekend… I am pretty sure I’m going to be hanging out. Too much Madre…I need the rest…*L*


Leave a Reply

