To be or not to be, that is the womens hockey question

Just the other day, the Canadian womens hockey team won the gold medal at the Winter olympics for the second time in a row. What an amazing accomplishment! Here in Canada, instead of applauding their achievement, the media are asking if the team is just too good compared to the rest of the world and that maybe because the rest of the world isn’t ready to give them some competition, that maybe there shouldn’t even be womens hockey in the olympics. WTF? What ignorant arrogant bastard thought that up? I mean it may appear that they are so dominating in the sport right now and they are, but that will never last. It never does. Having a team like this right now, in the sport is what encourages other women to get involved, watch it and better yet participate and bring the overall abilities of the players to greater hieghts. Every person who is even remotely interested in the sport has their sights set on being as good as this team is now. The only thing they can do is get better. Canada’s team on the other hand, unfortunatly can only get worse. The second you start thinking you’re better than everyone else is when you will start to falter. For the sport in general, it can only be a good thing. Way to go! Congratulations on your win!

Things at work, for me, are starting to get back to normal. Normal being something even a dog wouldn’t want to handle, but it is still normal and it may be enough for me to start to relax a bit. I dug out of the hole I was in and am now actually back to being productive again. I think thats enough to start the relaxing process.

Dammit! I watched, for the first time in a long time an episode of South Park and it happened to be one that I’d seen along time ago. It was the one with Cartman having an anal probe. Whats stuck in my head now is how Cartman was always yelling at his kitty. “Kittaaayyyy…”, so now I look at my kitten and in my best Cartman voice yell “KITTAAAAAY”! DAMMIT! Baaad kittay!

I wanted to shout out to Phil and HistoryGoddess (sorry Hiedi, you will always be known to me by that name). I had a nice conversation with the both of them while writing this entry. Hiedi, one of the guys at work is very intrigued by your nickname and how you would comment on my blog entries. He thinks that you must be a hot chick and was almost at the point of asking me to set him up with you, but he has a girlfriend, so he didn’t quite say it. LOL He wants to see pictures though. LOL

JOKE OF THE DAY:

One Sunday morning, a priest wakes up and decides to go golfing. He calls his boss and says that he feels very sick, and won’t be able to go to work.

Way up in heaven, Saint Peter sees all this and asks God, “Are you really going to let him get away with this?”

“No, I guess not,” says God.

The priest drives about five to six hours away, so he doesn’t bump into anyone he knows. The golf course is empty when he gets there. So he takes his first swing, drives the ball 495 yards away and gets a hole in one.

Saint Peter watches in disbelief and asks, “Why did you let him do that?”

To this God says, “Who’s he going to tell?”

4 Responses to “To be or not to be, that is the womens hockey question”

  1. LOTGK Says:

    That sounds like sour grapes from the press…
    Here in the states, we have sports teams that dominate for a decade and then the rest catches up and a new top team takes over.
    Basketball. The Celtics in the 60’s and early 70’s, the Lakers took over in the late 70’s and 80’s, the Bulls took over in the 90’s,….
    The Canadian womens team is the best right now. They have just proven that. Maybe in four years from now, the Soviets may be able to contend. But until then, Canada has the gold..

  2. Phil McCracken Says:

    Never a dull moment is it??

  3. Heidi Says:

    It was fun talkin’… we’ll have to do that again!! : )

    History goddess?? My kiddos gave me that one…I cannot claim credit. That and “Bomb”.. Sheesh…ocassionally they even call me Ms. J!

    I’ll leave the pic thang up to Phil! He’s got ’em on his comp. I’m shy. *nodnodnod*

  4. Phil McCracken Says:

    Hmm….I’m greedy. I don’t think I’ll share. 😉


Leave a Reply

