“New Bat-time, new Bat-channel”

I have been so busy at work lately that I have finally (now that I have some blogging software all setup here on my Ubuntu machine) decided to alter the time that I would normally write my blog. Typically I would eat my lunch at my desk and write my blog entry but lately that time has become overrun with more and more work to keep up with. I am now going to be writing my blog in the evening here at home. Its quite a departure for me actually. Typically I barely even come down to use the computer(s) in the evening after spending all day working at one, but now I am going to. Not too sure how my wife is going to like that, but we’ll see.

I have my own little Ubuntu Linux all setup, no one else really ever uses this computer (except my wife, occasionaly). I thought about giving my son access but decided against it. He’s just about always on the other Windows machine, so having this other PC always available to my wife or I (only) is ideal. He gets a little upset when I’m needing to do work on the Windows machine and he doesn’t have access to this one, but all he wants to do is to surf and to IM chat all night. I give him access to it but I know he doesn’t like it. It behaves slightly different in certain situations and he gets all cranky over it.

Yesterday after dinner, I finally went out and did some shovelling of the snow from that storm that we had the other day. It wasn’t as bad as they forecasted but it was still enough to warrant it needing to be shovelled. After an hour of shovelling snow, I had been asked by that neighbour friend that I mentioned previously, to take her out to get some heating oil for her house. Well my back was already tired from all that shovelling, which by the way, I did all by myself, then I had to lift 4 of those 5 gallon gas cans in and out of the truck, then lift them to pour the oil into the tank. After doing those 4 gas cans, she asks if I can take her for another 4 can fulls. I guess she had enough money to fill 4 again, so off we went. By the time I got home my back was very sore, so I took some pills and soon went off to bed. It seemed alright this morning. I was thinking I may have to work at home once again, due to my sore back of course but decided that I really couldn’t do that. That same neighbour also relies on me to take her to meet up with her other ride that takes her into school, so I already made her miss one day this week, it wouldn’t be fair to make her miss another.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A Lawyer runs a stop sign and gets pulled over by a Sheriff’s Deputy. He thinks that he is smarter than the Deputy because he is sure that he has a better education. He decides to prove this to himself and have some fun at the deputy’s expense………..

Deputy says, “License and registration, please.”
Lawyer says, “What for?”
Deputy says, “You didn’t come to a complete stop at the stop sign “
Lawyer says, “I slowed down, and no one was coming.”
Deputy says, “You still didn’t come to a complete stop. License and registration, please.”
Lawyer says, “What’s the difference?”
Deputy says, “The difference is, you have to come to a complete stop, thats the law. License and registration, please!”
Lawyer says, “If you can show me the legal difference between slow down and stop, I’ll give you my license and registration and you give me the ticket, if not you let me go and no ticket.”

Deputy says, “Exit your vehicle, sir.”
At this point, the Deputy takes out his nightstick and starts beating the ever-loving crap out of the Lawyer and says: “DO YOU WANT ME TO STOP OR JUST SLOW DOWN?”

Posted in At Work. 1 Comment »

One Response to ““New Bat-time, new Bat-channel””

  1. LOTGK Says:

    Hey, its all back to normal.
    Thought you had moved. Glad to see everythings back right…..


Leave a Reply

