Test of yet another Blog Editor

I finally got around to setting up something on my Linux machine that will allow me to save and post to my WordPress blog, and this is the innaugural test of it. Its not really a big deal to do, but it requires me to be using both of my computers here at home. Why you might ask? Well I have a small MP3 player that I use mostly for keeping track of all of the passwords that I need to keep track of and they’re all stored on this MP3 player. The software that I have suppossedly will work on any kind of computer that has a Java runtime, which Linux defintely does, and of course windows does as well, but I have yet to get it to work here on my Linux machine so I need to open it up on my Windows machine and get all of the password informationthat I need tranferred over, or rather simply copied into some softwares’ configuration, then I should be good to go. Thats what this post represents, if it works, that I was able to get some software configured properly. Amazing isn’t it? No, not really. The software that I am using here on my Ubuntu Linux machine is called BloGTK v1.0. So far it seems to work just fine. It has all of the expected amenities, a spell checker (which I likely won’t use much), the ability to save to a local file, the ability to post (hopefully I have configured it properly!) and the ability to add links and images (I’ll figure those out later). So far I have noticed that the Spell checker doesn’t work, oh well, its not like I paid any money for this software. Its not like I paid ANYTHING for this entire Ubuntu Linux OS, nor any of the software currently on it, which there is quite alotof, surprisingly. I’ll just deal with whatever, its no biggy.

I worked from home today. The weather was miserable and I wasn’t feeling all that well. I think maybe all of the sicknesses that everyone has had at work for the past few months, is finally starting to catch up to me. I spent my entire day redoing all of the changes I had done for the work I am suppossed to be doing to accomodate the changes made by others, who by the way made the changes over the weekend! Talk about workaholics! And to think they give me a hard time about doing such things, sheesh!

JOKE OF THE DAY:

An elderly couple go to their doctor for a checkup. The man goes in first. “How’re you doing?” asks the doctor.

“Pretty good,” answers the old man. “I’m eating well, and I’m still in control of my bowels and bladder. In fact, when I get up at night to pee, the good Lord turns the light on for me.”

The doctor decides not to comment on that last statement, and goes into the next room to check on the man’s wife.

“How’re you feeling?” he asks.

“I’m doing well,” answers the old woman. “I still have lots of energy and I’m not feeling any pain.”

The doctor says, “That’s nice. It sounds like you and your husband are both doing well. One thing though – your husband said that when he gets up to pee at night, the good Lord turns the light on for him. Do you have any idea what he means?”

“Oh No,” says the woman, “He’s peeing in the refrigerator again.”

3 Responses to “Test of yet another Blog Editor”

  1. Heidi Says:

    I hope you’re feeling better tomorrow, Doooh!!!!

  2. dooohhead Says:

    Thanks Heidi, I am.

  3. Heidi Says:

    Glad to hear it!!!!


Leave a Reply

