Cell phones and Gorillas

I just read an article about cell phones and how throwing them into the garbage can actually hurt the lowland gorrila population in Africa.  There is an actual established link between cell phones and gorillas.  Read the article here to see for yourself.  I was a little surprised by it all!  I know for a fact that I have two cell phones sitting at home not being used.  Thankfully we haven’t thrown them into the garbage!  Now I will look into seeing if I can recycle them somewhere locally.

Short and sweet today.  Trying to keep it simple!

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A Father came home from a long business trip to find his young son riding a brand new bike.

“Where did you get the money for that?” he asked. “It must have cost over 300 dollars!”

“I earned it hiking,” replied the boy.

“Hiking??? Come on son, tell your Dad the truth. Nobody can make that sort of money hiking. Where did you Really get the cash from?”

“It’s like I say, Dad. Every night when you were gone, Mr Johnson from the bank would come over to see Mom. He’d give me a 20 dollar bill and tell me to take a hike”

3 Responses to “Cell phones and Gorillas”

  1. LOTGK Says:

    I was waiting for a punch line…..

  2. dooohhead Says:

    Nope, no punch line, sorry! Thats it, thats all, there ain’t no more!


Leave a Reply

