Bye Bye Modblog

Ok, I think I’ve finally had enough of them.  I am a patient person, usually, but when I make up my mind to do something (yes sometimes thats what takes a long time) then its done, and I never turn back.  This will be my last entry that also appears on Modblog (if possible).  Just about ALL of my blog-friends have moved over to efx2, abandoning Modblog but even though I went and created my WordPress blog back when Modblog was down for awhile, I decided then that having many blogs was a pain in the ass.  I tried to go back to Modblog in an attempt to keep some semblance of my prior Modblog self alive for those who also have not switched to efx2 (or something else), but as of today I am done with it.  I tried to simply view my Modblog site and though it did somewhat display, some of the images that make of my “template” weren’t working for some reason and that for me, today, was the kicker.  If I am able to post this, it will be my last entry, so everyone should goto this blog site, if still interested of course:

dooohhead.wordpress.com


I will endeaver to get my shit back to normal and start blogging on a regular basis once again, but I can make no promises.  I’ve also been lax in my “Joke of the Days”, so I will also get back to do doing that.  I hope I continue to see people leaving me comments, when possible of course on my blog entries.  Sometimes its what keeps me going, not necessarily the comments themselves but knowing that someone is actually reading it, is all it takes.  Thanks to all who have, or will continue to read my blog. “I’ll be reading you too”!

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A couple has a dog that snores. Annoyed because she can’t sleep, the wife goes to the vet to see if she can help. The vet tells the woman to tie a ribbon around the dog’s testicles and he will stop snoring. “Yeah, right,” she says.

A few minutes after going to bed, the dog begins snoring as usual. The wife tosses and turns, unable to sleep. Muttering to herself, she goes to the closet and grabs a piece of ribbon and ties it carefully around the dog’s testicles. Sure enough, the dog stops snoring. The woman is amazed!

Later that night, her husband returns home drunk from being out with his buddies. He climbs into bed, falls asleep, and begins snoring loudly. The woman thinks maybe the ribbon will work on him. So she goes to the closet again, grabs a piece of ribbon, and carefully ties it around her husband’s testicles. Amazingly, it also works on him! The woman sleeps soundly.

The next morning, the husband wakes up hung over. He stumbles into the bathroom. As he stands in front of the toilet, he glances in the mirror and sees a blue ribbon attached to his privates. He is very confused, and as he walks back into the bedroom, he sees a red ribbon attached to his dog’s testicles. He shakes his head and looks at the dog and says, “Boy, I don’t remember where we were or what we did, but, it look like we got first and second place.”

3 Responses to “Bye Bye Modblog”

  1. Heidi Says:

    Sheesh Doooh… *L* Now I’m chasing you over here!! I’ll change the link to your site on my modblog!!

  2. LOTGK Says:

    Yea Dooh, got to admit, I have been lax reading your word press blog. No excuse, just been busy fully updating my Blogger site and EFX2 site.

    I will be visiting your word press site again.

  3. LOTGK Says:

    Is that the school teacher Heidi from Minnesota?
    I tried going to your site but it said no access or something.
    Thought you had moved on.


Leave a Reply

