Busy….blogging….?

Yesteday being my first day back at work was busy to say the least.  The requesite meeting after being off for 2 weeks went for 2 hours, so that pretty much killed the morning.  I got a bit of work done in the afternoon, but it doesn’t seem like enough compared to how much work we have to try to accomplish this month.  And as I’ve been so busy, I am having a difficult time even thinking about blogging, let alone checking other peoples blogs to see what everyones been up to.  I’m trying though!

I went to the gym this morning for the first time in about 4 months.  This was the first time I have ever gone to the gym BEFORE work.  It was a little strange.  I have always been used to going during lunch.  It was good to get back at it though.  There are a few other guys here at work that are attempting to go then as well, so I’ll have to try to keep going this time.  I have been threatening my son to get him to show me how to do some of his taekwon-do stuff.  I told him I wanted to do that yesterday evening after supper, but its too late then I think.  He was complaining after supper at how full he was, so I knew the last thing he wanted to do was to try and excercise, so I didn’t bother him about it.

There is an election here in Canada pending.  I couldn’t give a rats-ass about it!  I haven’t been following any of it.  I catch the odd blurb on the radio about some of the goings on and I just feel disgusted by all of it.  I just can’t in my right mind vote for the Conservative party no matter how “right” they seem.  I never really did like Paul Martin as Prime Minister but since he is the riegning head of the Liberal party, thats who you get.  The Bloc party…WTF? How can anyone NOT living in Quebec even consider voting for them.  The NDP…Hell NO!  He (Jack Layton) wouldn’t know what to do with himself if he got elected.  That pretty well leaves the GREEN party.  Hmmm, I am drinking GREEN koolaid….!?

JOKE OF THE DAY:

During a good manners and etiquette class being held for young children, the teacher says to her students:

“If you were courting a well educated young girl from a prominent family and during a dinner for two you needed to go to the toilet, what would you say to her?”

Mike replies: “Wait a minute, I’m going for a piss.”

The teacher says: “That would be very rude and improper on your part.”

Charlie replies: “I’m sorry I need to go to the toilet, I’ll be back in a minute.”

The teacher says: “That’s much better but to mention the word ”toilet” during a meal, is unpleasant.”

And Little Johnny says: “My dear, please excuse me for a moment.I have to go shake hands with a personal friend, whom, I hope to be able to introduce to you after dinner. ”

Leave a Reply

