Another busy weekend

Talk about being busy, shit, I haven’t event had time to blog about anything, especially from here at work.
I have one week left here at work before I go on vacation until the new year.  I have been told that I have to have a certain number of my tasks to complete and cleared off my plate before I am “allowed” to go.  Ya right!  I didn’t take any vacation all year because of impending new customer related work, but that never actually transpired, so I’m taking vacation now and thats it!
Friday we went to the church’s Turkey Dinner.  My wife had to do up some stuffing for the event.  Its like a pot-luck but with lots and lots of people.  We try to go every year, its a good time.
The snow started falling friday night, by saturday morning we had over 25 cm’s.  I got up and went out and started shovelling as my wife had an Avon Christmas event to attend.  Luckily the farmer had plowed our little private lane, so all I had to worry about was our parking area.  Then around noon, during an awesome looking day, with no wind, and lots of sunshine, our power went out.  It was out for about 6 hours.  I finally went into the basement and fired up the ol’ wood stove.  While we were both down there getting warm beside the wood stove, the power came back on just as I brought the kettle down to warm some water for a cup of tea for my wife.  We were contemplating cooking supper down there, but since the electricity came back on, we went out instead.
Sunday we dug out the Christmas tree (finally) and set it up.  We didn’t decorate it yet, maybe tonight.  The kitten has discovered that it can climb it.  We are not looking forward to the messes the kitten will be making to the tree once we decorate it.  Its going to be ugly!
Watched Batman Begins on the weekend.  I like his car.  It was alright of a movie.  I like his car.  Did I mention I liked his car?
Sorry folks, but I have to admit, I watched the final Survivor show last night.  I was hoping Stephanie would have won, but she didn’t, Danni did.  Oh well.  Isn’t American Idol starting up soon?  DOOOOH!

JOKE OF THE DAY:

There once was a young man named Billy Bob. Now, Billy Bob was a normal Southern boy looking for a nice Southern girl to be his wife. One day, at a mud wrestling match, he met beautiful Tammy Jo. They fell in love and got married. To celebrate their marriage they spent their wedding night at a Super 8 motel in their home town. Tammy Jo was very excited. She had bought some nice lingerie and Billy Bob thought she was absolutely breathtaking.

As they were getting hot and heavy, Tammy Jo said, “Be gentle with me, I’m a virgin.? Billy Bob was totally outraged to hear this revelation. He jumped up, dragged Tammy Jo out of the room, drove to her parents’ house and left her crying on the doorstep.

Billy Bob immediately went over to his father’s house and told him what had just happened. “She said she was a virgin… A VIRGIN!? To which his father replied, “Well son, as I’ve always told you, if she ain’t good enough for her own family, she sure ain’t good enough for ours!?

2 Responses to “Another busy weekend”

  1. neenington Says:

    i need you to put a shoutbox on this one…
    miss ya.
    neener

  2. jambomb Says:

    not sure about that…


Leave a Reply

