Moving around

I have spent the better part of my life (as it is) moving around somewhere.  I was born and grew up in Toronto, moved to Calgary, then moved to Halifax.  That little trek has taken me clear across this country, twice.  And during all of those instances there were several small moves done in between.  My family was never like that.  My parents lived in the same house for over 25 years.  Its my wifes family that was brought up as “gypsies”, being a military family who spent their entire lives moving from miliary base to military base.  There are of course some advantages to being both ways, wanting to stay put wherever you are, and to moving around all of the time.  I try not to corner myself into one way of thinking about it.  I like to think that I can do both.  We, as a family have done our moving around from place to place, now its time to settle down as it were, at least for a little while.

So, as it is in the real world, it will be here in the “blogging world” too.  I have done my moving around going from blogging provider, to blogging provider.  I have amassed several, if not many blogs in quite a few places.  Neen, thanks for the invite to follow all of my ex-Modblog friends into the efx2 blogging world, but for right now I am going to stay put here on WordPress.  I just hope that if any of you still bother to read my blog that you understand my decision.  For right now, with everything in my little world being as busy as it is, having my blog here at WordPress is one of pure convenience and ease of use.  I’m sure if I actually looked into efx2’s system, and blog editor it might be ok, but for me I like to keep things simple and sometimes change is just a pain in the ass that right now, I think I can’t afford to take up.  I like using this Flock browser and blog editor.  It does what I want without any time consuming configuration.  To set it up, you point and click done.  I like easy.  So I’ll still be around, leaving my comments.  I’ll update my links to everyone’s efx2 blogs as I come across them.  I usually just goto Ben‘s blog and start linking to everyone from there.

Don’t forget about me.  I’ll be around. and…DAMMIT I hate it when people use the last of the water in the water cooler, and don’t replace the DAMN JUG!  GRRRRRRRR

JOKE OF THE DAY:

A man moves into a nudist colony. He receives a letter from his mother asking him to send her a current photo of himself in his new location. Too embarrassed to let her know that he lives in a nudist colony, he
cuts a photo in half and sends her the top half.

Later he receives another letter asking him to send a picture to his grandmother. The man cuts another picture in half, but accidentally sends the bottom half of the photo. He is really worried when he realizes that he sent the wrong half, but then remembers how bad his grandmother’s eyesight is, and hopes she won’t notice.

A few weeks later, he receives a letter from his grandmother. It says… “Thank you for the picture. Change your hair style, it makes your nose look too short!”

2 Responses to “Moving around”

  1. Libertine Says:

    I hate moving with a passion. I had to move a few times as a kid, when my father was transferred to another state with his job. I hated leaving my friends and having to start all over elsehwere. I’ve spent a good part of my life feeling as if I’ve entered the movie theater in the middle of the movie.

    But I’ve been in my present house for twenty years and it’s paid for. The only thing that would make me happier would be to be able to get some needed repairs done on the place.

  2. flasherofboobies Says:

    Ok. Ok. I understand. BUT! it is super easy over there. and we miss you.
    you know i’ll e around…
    j. 🙂


Leave a Reply

