Gimme some bread

What do you call the end peices of a loaf of bread?  I’ve always called then “the crusts”, but I’ve heard other terms for them.  Heels, or ends, whatever you call them, they’re the last things you see when you go to make yourself a sandwich.  Nobody ever eats them, except me of course, at least in my house.  My wife purposely avoids them, even from on a fresh loaf.  When I come across them I usually eat them or toast them until they’re almost black, then I slather on the peanut butter….mmmm burnt toast…and peanut butter…”I smell burnt toast! Doctor, I smell burnt toast!”….Doooh, no I’m not having a seizure, I just like it every once in a while.  My wife always gets mad at me for making the house smell of burnt toast.  I always open my mouth and show her how pretty the inside of mouth is when I eat it.  All the nice black flakes all over my teeth and the inside of my mouth…LOL…she likes it…LOL…NOT!  Geez, that reminds me, I haven’t had burnt toast for quite awhile now…Hmmm, maybe this saturday, then no one else is awake yet…ya, thats a good idea!

JOKE OF THE DAY

Two guys are moving about in a supermarket when their carts collide.

One says to the other, “I’m sorry – I was looking for my wife.”
“What a coincidence, so am I, and I’m getting a little desperate.”

“Well, maybe I can help you. What does your wife look like?”

“She’s tall, with long hair, long legs, firm boobs and a tight ass.

What’s your wife look like?”

“Never mind, let’s look for yours!”

8 Responses to “Gimme some bread”

  1. pugs Says:

    Good Joke! they must have been shopping for crusts heels or ends! 😀

  2. bitzky Says:

    my uncle and grandpa have thing about the bread. in Poland we call the end pieces butts. so i guess they have a butt fetish.

  3. Phil McCracken Says:

    We always called them crust too. And my refrigerator has about 3 bread bags with nothing but the crusts in them.

  4. LOTGK Says:

    Called em crusts, sometimes ends……
    I like to toast them, butter them up, and then add sugar and cinnamon.
    Very good……

  5. Libertine Says:

    I call them “trash”

  6. the neener Says:

    what the hell am i?
    chopped liver?
    where’s my LINK???

    theneener.blogspot.com

    *flashes you*

  7. Craig Vanderhoof Says:

    well, i don’t know ’bout everyone else, but i like to call ’em cunts

  8. Craig Vanderhoof Says:

    …’cause i’m a pussy.


Leave a Reply

