Those poor guys

As I was filling up my gas tank in the truck last night, I almost had a tear in my eye thinking of those poor oil company owners, who suffered so greatly, financially, from all of the recent hurricanes that have plagued North America recently.  I almost felt like paying double…YA RIGHT!  The price of gas is finally, at least, back to where it was before all of these damn oil-speculators, or whatever the hell they want to call themselves started crying about how badly they were going to lose money because of the impending hurricanes.  What a load of shit!

The price of gas here, which is still high as far as I am concerned is at $0.899/L, at the peak of all of this erroneous hype, it was $1.509/L.  Last night I was barely able to put $50 in, at the peak, I was putting in $70 and $80.  As fas as I’m concerned it should drop even lower than it is now.  I’d be happy with a $0.50/L or even $0.60/L price.

So after all of my running around last night, when I finally got home, I sat down in front of the TV to relax until bedtime.  That was around 20:30.  I’m flicking through the channel guide and in all of the 200 or so channels that I apparently get, there was not one thing on worth watching.  I sat with my wife for a few minutes then went to bed to finish off the DaVinci Code.  Even though Lost was coming on at 22:00, I’ve “lost” interest.

JOKE OF THE DAY:

Bob goes to the doctor and says, “Doc, I’m having trouble getting my penis erect, can you help me?” After a complete examination, the doctor tells him, “Well, the problem with you is that the muscles around the base of your penis are damaged. There’s really nothing we can do for you unless you are willing to try an experimental treatment.”

Bob asks sadly, “What is this treatment?” “Well,” the doctor says, “what we should do is take the muscles from the trunk of a baby elephant and implant them in your penis.”

Bob thinks about it silently and says, “Well, the thought of going through life without ever having sex again is too much, let’s go for it.” A few weeks after the operation, Bob was given the green light to use his improved equipment. He planned a romantic evening with his girlfriend and took her to one of the nicest restaurants in the city.

In the middle of dinner, he felt a stirring between his legs that continued to the point of being uncomfortable. To release the pressure, Bob unzipped his fly. His penis immediately sprang from his pants, went to the top of the table, grabbed a roll and returned to his pants.

His girlfriend was stunned at first and then said with a sly smile, “That was incredible! Can you do that again?”

Bob replied,”Well I guess so, but I don’t think I can fit another roll in my ass”

3 Responses to “Those poor guys”

  1. LOTGK Says:

    Yes, gas here in the states is now slowly dropping back. It was $2.07 per gallon this morning.
    Now the talk is that natural gas has skyrocketed and our heating bills are going to be 70% higher than last year.
    I smell a conspiracy here.

    BTW, the American oil companies have made ungodly amounts of profit this year compared to last. Like 29 billion dollars more than last year. And they are crying about just making ends meet.

    PLEASE!!!!!!!!!

  2. bitzky Says:

    oh i would gladly pay 1.50$/L. The usual price here is around 1.70$. But hey, this is Sweden. On top of that, the Stockholm municipality is implementing congestion fees, which is nothing more than a very expensive toll.

    i agree about the ungodly profits. funny thing is they have nowhere to invest it in, since all remaining oilfields are in the hands of foreign governments. they say that they will invest in exploration, but i doubt they will do it whole-heartedly. i am against windfall taxes, but yeah, they should quit bitching.

  3. LOTGK Says:

    Yea, they are looking into exploration, OF NUDE STRIP JOINTS.


Leave a Reply

